Skip to product information
1 of 7

My Store

Seven Ages of Britain by David Dimbely

Seven Ages of Britain by David Dimbely

Regular price €7,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

From the Iron Age onwards, art can be a mirror to the nation—capturing who a people are and heralding the major events of each era. In The Seven Ages of Britain, David Dimbleby uncovers the fascinating story of how British art reflects the country's history. Beginning with the mysterious Pictish carvings and Roman mosaics that reveal the legacy of Britain's many invaders, David Dimbleby guides us through the seven ages of Britain.

He journeys from the riches of the Middle Ages, to the innovation of the Restoration, the exotica of the British Empire and finally to twentieth-century modernism. Bringing together leading experts, who vividly capture each period of history, The Seven Ages of Britain is a unique exploration of British history through its most beautiful and influential works of art. -Goodreads

View full details